Blog

Out next month!

It has taken a while to get my next book ready, but I’m excited to be able to say it is out next month with the fantastic Bookouture. Here is the fantastic cover and blurb: 99DAYS

Sometimes the end is the start of forever…

Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…

Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.

Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.

As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.

Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or travelled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.

Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late?

An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all… Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.

Life Cycle of a Writer: An Open Letter to my Daughters

I wrote this open letter to my daughters two years ago! We’ve been dreaming big ever since!

The Romaniacs

To my dearest daughters,

I want you to always dream big. To see sidewards of whatever situation you are in, and know that, whatever cloud you are chasing, it is entirely plausible to catch it.

There will be people telling you what you’re trying to achieve is an impossibility. That you should aim lower, and stick to making daisy chains while lounging on the grass gazing at those far away clouds. And no one, NO ONE in the world should tell you that the impossible is impossible. Because you are the only one who should set your limits. It will never be my job to tell you what to dream, only to be your cheerleader in whatever way you need.

And in that same breath, I hope I am showing you what it is to chase dreams, even when it means letting go of the ones you once held.

Because…

View original post 278 more words

When Dreams Come True

My latest book, which had the working title of Forever 27, has a character who is slightly fixated on his reoccurring dream. It is probably the most complex book I’ve ever written as it has fewer characters than I’m used to and it took a lot of soul-searching to get it finished. But the idea of that dream has led to my own dream come true…

I am beyond delighted that with the support and feedback of my agent, Hattie Grunewald, I have now signed a two-book deal with Bookouture.

The first book has the new title of 99 Days With You, and all the details can be found on the following links:

http://www.bookouture.com/2018/10/10/bookouture-welcome-womens-fiction-author-catherine-miller/

http://blakefriedmann.co.uk/news/catherine-miller-bookouture-two-books