Blog

A mega update!

This is a well overdue update and not because I’m being slack, it’s because I’ve been baffled by being unable to access my website for a while! I was logged in, but it wouldn’t let me blog or update the site. Because I’ve been so busy writing and I’ve been unable to spend any time sorting it out, it never occurred to me that it might be something as simple as having logged in with the wrong email address!

Now I’m logged in with the correct email address, I can update and everything!

It is quite the mega update due to length of time, so, first, the books!

TDTCEEcoverMy second book with Bookouture, The Day that Changed Everything, came out on January 17th 2020 and the reviews and response have been such a blessing! Along with 99 Days With You that came out last year, the sales are over 25K and that seems such an astounding figure when I only ever thought I’d sell 100 copies of my first book and have now gone over 50K.

The other exciting part of this is that 99 Days With You has had several translation deals so it has also been released in France and the Slovak Republic (in hard back!) with more releases due later this year. So far every cover has been really different and I love all of them.99DayCovers

It’s been beyond my wildest dreams to have my writing well received in other languages as well! Thankfully Google Translate has helped with knowing the reviews elsewhere have also been really positive.

99 Days is also available in audio now in English and in Slovak!

As well as having more books out, I’ve also moved agencies with my agent, Hattie Grunewald. Having been with Blake Friedmann for three years, I’m extremely thankful for all their support in my early career and their continued help with the contracts they have put in place.

CTreeTBPHattie has joined The Blair Partnership and as one of her authors I get to go along for the ride. I’m so delighted for Hattie, she is an amazing agent and has championed my writing from the start. And because of her amazing talents, I’m now with the agency that represents JK Rowling and runs Pottermore! I was lucky enough to go and visit their offices and meet the team before Christmas where they already had good news for me which I’ll tell you about another time!

I’ve got through another winter by writing the next book (I like bunking down and getting one written while the weather is grotty in the UK) and I sent it to Hattie last week! I hope you have all been keeping well and are as ready for Spring as I am!

Love and light,

Catherine xx

 

Out next month!

It has taken a while to get my next book ready, but I’m excited to be able to say it is out next month with the fantastic Bookouture. Here is the fantastic cover and blurb: 99DAYS

Sometimes the end is the start of forever…

Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…

Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.

Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.

As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.

Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or travelled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.

Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late?

An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all… Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.

Life Cycle of a Writer: An Open Letter to my Daughters

I wrote this open letter to my daughters two years ago! We’ve been dreaming big ever since!

The Romaniacs

To my dearest daughters,

I want you to always dream big. To see sidewards of whatever situation you are in, and know that, whatever cloud you are chasing, it is entirely plausible to catch it.

There will be people telling you what you’re trying to achieve is an impossibility. That you should aim lower, and stick to making daisy chains while lounging on the grass gazing at those far away clouds. And no one, NO ONE in the world should tell you that the impossible is impossible. Because you are the only one who should set your limits. It will never be my job to tell you what to dream, only to be your cheerleader in whatever way you need.

And in that same breath, I hope I am showing you what it is to chase dreams, even when it means letting go of the ones you once held.

Because…

View original post 278 more words

When Dreams Come True

My latest book, which had the working title of Forever 27, has a character who is slightly fixated on his reoccurring dream. It is probably the most complex book I’ve ever written as it has fewer characters than I’m used to and it took a lot of soul-searching to get it finished. But the idea of that dream has led to my own dream come true…

I am beyond delighted that with the support and feedback of my agent, Hattie Grunewald, I have now signed a two-book deal with Bookouture.

The first book has the new title of 99 Days With You, and all the details can be found on the following links:

http://www.bookouture.com/2018/10/10/bookouture-welcome-womens-fiction-author-catherine-miller/

http://blakefriedmann.co.uk/news/catherine-miller-bookouture-two-books

Sweet September!

41594622_288749898621415_3427065065310781440_nThe summer has been wonderful. I’ve had some unforgettable adventures with my girls and my partner. I’ve been lucky this year in that I haven’t had any major deadlines to work towards over the summer holidays. The work that I did need to do I managed to squeeze around holidays and into the evenings, so I didn’t miss out on spending precious time with my kids. It won’t always work out like that, so I really appreciate the fact it has this summer.

But, oh, September! The sweet knowledge that the kids are heading back to school and I can get some normality back to my working days. It also means I can tidy the house in a considerably quicker time than I would with the girls about.

Later this month I’m lucky enough to be going on a writing retreat. Before then I hope to plan out my next novel and then it’ll give me the chance to get cracking before the month is out. I’m pretty certain September will disappear a lot quicker than summer did!

nature red forest leaves
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com